“I don’t think this place is HALF as nice as Tiffany’s”

February 15, 2010 § 2 Comments

Since my blog’s name was inspired by one of her most beloved characters, I decided my first outfit should have some Audrey Hepburn in it — hence the t-shirt. I can’t even remember where I bought, and it’s so old and faded, but it still remains one of my favorites. Probably because she’s remained one of my favorites all of these years. It’s funny the way stuff like that works.

You might wonder why I’m wearing tights in Miami, because it seems weird, but it was 55 degrees, and I use any excuse to bust out my Autumn wardrobe staples while I’m at home, so there you go. I got a little warm in the middle of the day, but appreciated them around 5:00 when the sun started disappearing!

Skirt - F21, Cardi - H&M, Tee - ??, Hat - NYC Street Vendor, Tights - LOFT, Brogues - F21, Owl Necklace - F21

I don’t really know what I’m supposed to talk about here. Are there any rules? I love reading fashion blogs, and the only rule I’ve ever picked up on is to always be yourself, so expect plenty of rambling and lots of jokes that are most likely only funny to me. (Sorry in advance) At least you’ll be laughing at me, if not with me.

I love this necklace. I’ve recently become obsessed with telling time (I don’t know), so I found this at the perfect moment. I’ve actually been searching for one for ages, and I finally scored this sucker (accidentally!) at Forever this past weekend. I love when something you really want just sort of happens to you, don’t you?

Brogues! Love love love them. I now wear them with everything. Everything.

My face looks weird. ;p

This is Marc! He’s my fiancé extraordinaire, and I love him to pieces. He’s the man behind the camera, and the reason why you’ll soon see I’m either laughing or scowling in every picture. Tonight, in lieu of a traditional, romantic Valentine’s Day celebration, we invited over another couple to hang out. We baked a cake, watched some Modern Family (hilarious!), and just had a really good time. They’re our favorite couple ever, and we always have fun together no matter what we’re doing. It was a blast. Marc and I save the romance for… anniversaries? I don’t know. We’re pretty silly most of the time, and the romance is more of an evenly distributed thing, rather than an overindulgence. It keeps things happy and balanced. I’m sure you’ll be hearing all about him in the coming days, whether it be compliment or complaint haha!

First fashion post done! Woo! This is really exciting, not gonna lie.

§ 2 Responses to “I don’t think this place is HALF as nice as Tiffany’s”

  • Kristel says:

    Great post! I’m lovin’ those shoes.
    I’ve really been wanting a pair of Oxfords but really don’t have any extra income, lol.
    Ohh well.

    • teenafoefina says:

      You would look great in oxfords with those long legs of yours! Forever21.com has a great all black pair for around $25, just in case Alex wants to surprise you with a gift. 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “I don’t think this place is HALF as nice as Tiffany’s” at go lightly blog.

meta

