Out of the ordinary.

February 16, 2010 § 1 Comment

Wheee! Marc and I took our demon dog, Oreo, to the dog park today, so she could get some much needed romping done. What. A. Disaster. I may look giddy and adorable in the above picture, but Oreo made me grit my teeth in fear quite a few times. I didn’t exactly choose a dog park friendly outfit today, and Oreo decided she absolutely needed to jump in every single puddle, roll her sopping wet body all over the place, and run at me excitedly like she did something so. great. Talk about heart palpitations! Luckily, I avoided any mud stains. I’m an agile girl.

This wasn’t what I originally put on today, but we went to Anthropologie and I found this amazingly cute necklace (for only $10!), and got inspired to put together an entirely different outfit. I like this one much better than the first, so yay! I don’t know about most people, but my best outfits happen when one particular piece inspires me, and I just start grabbing at things in my closet that I feel go with it, without second guessing or looking back. I don’t know why. I guess my personal fashion intuition is pretty spot on!

Vest - F21, Tank -Target, Skirt - F21, Tights - Target, Flats - F21, Ring - F21, Necklace - Anthropologie

I took these pictures on top of a picnic table in front of a dog park full of people, and I didn’t recede in shame once! I was so proud of myself. Everyone there probably thought I looked like a weirdo, but I had a lot of fun playing model to Marc’s photographer.

Sorry for the blur in this picture, but I like it too much not to include it. My skirt and my vest were both incredibly swingy, which means I was in heaven all day! I love a good swishy skirt, but a swishy skirt AND a swishy vest? How perfect is that?

I really like the intricate design on the back of my vest, mostly because it’s not something I’d normally wear, and I totally bought it on a whim on the way to the checkout line without even trying it on, so I’m impressed with myself for finding a way to make it work for me. Haha, two of my curls snuck into the picture! 😉

That “I love you” was for my photographer! ❤ And there's Oreo traipsing around in the background, like the silly puppy she is. Also, how awesome are these tights?? It may have been just a smidgen too warm out to warrant the wearing of tights, but I did it anyway! I'm obviously a rebel (or glutton for sweaty punishment).

Isn’t this ring awesome? I’m not one for big finger jewelry, but I really love this particular ring. Huh, this outfit is full of things I wouldn’t normally wear: my vest, my ring, the combination of bright pink with light pink. That’s so exciting! I didn’t even realize I was being adventurous when I put this outfit on this afternoon, but I’m really happy about it.

And there go Marc and Oreo, running away from the girl lugging all the bags (me!).

§ One Response to Out of the ordinary.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Out of the ordinary. at go lightly blog.

meta

