Amazing day!

February 17, 2010 § 1 Comment

Yesterday, Marc and I laughed and loved so much. It was honestly the greatest day of 2010! We went to Barnes and Noble because, well, we live there, and I wanted to get the issue of New York Magazine with Christina Hendricks on the cover, which was a no go. Instead I got the new issues of Glamour and Marie Claire, two magazines I rarely read, but I’ve gotten Spring fashion fever and needed a glossy paged fix.

I’m such an intellectual, obviously. Truthfully, I’ve never read “To Kill A Mockingbird,” but it was the only novel in that particular aisle that wasn’t chic-lit or erotica, so… haha.

Cardi, Dress, Belt - F21 (my drug of choice); Cami - Rodarte for Target (on sale for $5!); Tights - Target; Flats -Gap; Necklace - LOFT

And here is my famous “Marc why are you annoying me SO MUCH” face. Adorable, right? I don’t remember what he said, but he deserved it, I swear! He probably made some super lame joke that I first scowled at and then laughed about. Of course, he had to catch the scowl. Anyway, I love this outfit. I was so so so comfy all day, and still managed to look put together and cute. Some might say pairing a brown belt with black tights and black flats isn’t the most fashion-y idea, but I really think it works here. I just love how relaxed and laid back this outfit is. *sigh* If only I could dress comfy everyday.

Don’t I look so ballerina-esque from the calf down?

“Oh, hey, I didn’t see you there because I was too busy being intellectual and perusing deep and thoughtful novels about female erotica. Whoops.” Seriously, why is B&N displaying such scandalous literature (can you even call it that?) for everyone to see? Isn’t that stuff supposed to be locked away? I can’t ever get those cover images out of my head! This is the section Marc chose to take pictures in. Thanks, honey! :p

§ One Response to Amazing day!

  • Kristel says:

    Love those shoes. I’m kinda boring when it comes to shoes, haha. But it’s interesting to see how the right pair of shoes can really give an outfit personality.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Amazing day! at go lightly blog.

meta

