Goodbye, Winter

February 22, 2010 § 1 Comment

This outfit is from two days ago, and as you can see Winter is very much over in Miami. It’s so crazy how it can go from freezing to sweltering in a matter of 24 hours! I shouldn’t complain though because when I get back to school at the end of March, I’m pretty sure I’m going to be greeted by snow and twenty degree temperatures.

T-shirt, Belt - F21; Skirt - ??; Sandals - Target; Watch - Guess (gift)

I stole the jump idea from my friend Kristel (hi Kristel!). Except she actually looked cute doing it, haha. I look… abnormally excited? Deranged? I guess I was excited about having bare legs for the first time in months. It was a momentous occasion!

My toes hadn’t seen the light of day for so long! I swear I heard them take in a deep breath of sunshine. Metaphorically, of course. I know I took a few deep breaths. Except, here’s a secret about me that not many people know: I love the cold. I love layers, boots, hats, tights. I think it’s so much easier to be creative with fashion when the temperatures are lower. There’s just so much more to work with. I think it has a lot to do with having grown up in Miami, too. I’m over constant warmth. I love seasons, especially Autumn and Spring, and you don’t really get that in Miami. That’s why I’m dragging Marc to New York as soon as I graduate. šŸ˜‰

This was definitely a happy day. It’s crazy how sunshine can make me so giddy, so quickly. Marc helped, too. ā¤ There will definitely be a lot of light in our home when we move up north. Winter grey can depress the best of us! (Hahaha, my eyes are totally closed in the picture above, and I just noticed. Too late now!)

Side note: Marc and I have begun jogging, and whew! who knew exercise was so taxing?! The first day we went, I legitimately thought I was going to pass out in a heap of exhaustion, sweat, and shame. I’m definitely not in shape! It’s gotten easier each time we’ve gone though, so I know my body knows how to exercise, which is relief because I haven’t done it in, um, twenty years or so. Whoops. I need to lose some college/holiday weight that’s been building up for the past months because it’s starting to get annoying/unhealthy looking. I’ll chart my progress (read: embarrassingĀ  jogging anecdotes) here, for the merriment and entertainment of anyone who decides to read.

Sorry for all of the pictures; it was just so pretty out, and Marc kept snapping away! I think he’s secretly enjoying his stint as my personal photographer, for no other reason then he gets to boss me around (“Stand here,” “Pose like that,” “No, like this“).

But I turned the tables on him!

And of course he had to make a goofy face.

See what I deal with?

§ One Response to Goodbye, Winter

  • Kristel says:

    haha! Yay! Jumping Picture!

    I also have those sandals. Dang, I miss wearing them. But we’ll be in Miami by the end of the week…I can’t wait to wear them!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goodbye, Winter at go lightly blog.

meta

