Anniversary

February 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

Dress - Miss Sixty via Beaon's Closet; Belt - ??; Shoes - Payless years ago

Yesterday was Marc’s and my two year anniversary, and we celebrated by dressing up and going to P.F. Chang’s. We had originally planned on going to some fancy pants restaurant/club, but at the last minute we (read: I) decided we were really craving Mongolian beef. Also, I didn’t want to do anything extravagant; I like our life, and I’m never happier than when he and I are at one of our favorite restaurants, eating yummy food, holding hands under the table, and swapping witty banter to the amusement of our waiter. I wanted to celebrate the two years we’ve spent together by doing just that, and it was an amazing night. I can’t wait to see what this next year has in store for us.

I love this dress. It’s so forgiving AND it has pockets. What’s not to love?! I must say, I felt pretty hot last night. Also, I got this Miss Sixty dress for $15 dollars at Beacon’s Closet. You can’t beat that!

I never wear heels (though I’m working on changing that), so the fact that I did shows what a special occasion this was! Confession: these were off my feet by the time my butt hit the car seat, and I slipped on flats before we even got to the restaurant. Whoops. I just bought new heels today (see post below) that I’m SO EXCITED to wear, so maybe sometime soon I’ll be an all heels, all the time, kind of gal. (Probably not.)

Marc looked gorgeous. ❤ He got a haircut yesterday, so he looked even yummier than usual! I’m a lucky lady.

I’m so glad I get to spend everyday loving this man. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Anniversary at go lightly blog.

meta

