Hey, there.

March 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

Today has been a great day. Marc and I went to his parents’ house and had dinner with his brothers, their girlfriends, his parents, and his grandfather. We always have such a wonderful time when we’re all together; all we do is rag on each other and laugh. Plus, Marc’s dad made his world famous (well, famous in our world) steaks, and they were delicious. I don’t know how he does it, but they get better every time he makes them.

These pictures are from a few days ago, when Marc and I went to this Mexican restaurant near our apartment. I planned on taking photos of our delicious meals before we dug into them, but we were so hungry, and the food smelled so good, we completely forgot. So I had to be content with taking photos of our plates after we’d cleaned them out.

I got a steak quesadilla. So. Good.

And Marc got these fried tacos that looked almost like taquitos. Not that you can see them in this picture, since he’d already devoured them all.

Also, here is a photo of the best salsa we’ve ever had in our lives (no idea what’s in it, but it’s seriously delicious):

I must say, Mexican food is at the top of my list of favorites, and this Mexican food was just great. If you’re ever in Miami Shores, you have to visit Burritos Grill Cafe. On to the outfit…

We went to Barnes and Noble after dinner (our date night routine), and Marc took photos of my outfit there, until one of the employees told us we weren’t allowed to take pictures inside the store. Oh well, I guess they’re afraid their competitors (all one of them) is going to steal layout ideas, and the only way to document these ideas is via photo (not). Whatever, I let it go because she was just doing her job, but come on.

Jacket, Romper, Necklaces - F21; Bracelets - Thrift, Coach; Bag - Modcloth; Shoes - UO

I really enjoyed wearing this outfit because I felt put together, but still unrestricted. Seriously, what’s more comfortable than a romper? The loafers, I think, gave it that little something extra that pulled the entire look together. I sort of threw this on, and I ended up loving it. I’m probably going to wear it again sometime in the next few days. I have the habit of loving an outfit a little too much, some might say, because if I really like it I end up repeating it within the same week, something everyone seems to think is just atrocious. You know what? I. Love. It. What’s better than putting on an outfit you already know looks good on you? Plus, since it probably hasn’t been washed, it has that broken in feeling AND has the lingering scent of your perfume from the last time you wore it. Is that gross? Let’s move on…

Here’s Marc. He’s cute.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hey, there. at go lightly blog.

meta

