One Skirt, Two Ways (Parte Uno)

March 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

Shirt, Skirt - Target; Tights - Hue; Flats - F21

Here’s the Winter version of this skirt, which is funny because these photos were taken yesterday, and I took the Spring photos today. Thanks, Miami, for your spastic weather. It’s like the city knew that today was supposed to be the first day of Spring, so it made up for it by being extra cold (by Miami’s standards) yesterday.

Something exciting: Marc and I are starting to figure our SLR out. You’ve probably noticed that these pictures are fifty times better than anything you’ve seen on here before, and that’s super exciting to me. Except Marc is taking this photog schtick quite seriously, so now he gets all bossy pants when he’s taking pictures of me. It goes something like this now: “Pose like this, over here.” “But I don’t wanna take anymore pictures. I’m tired.” “One more. Come on. DO IT.” “Ugh.” That’s basically a representation of our entire relationship. I kid, I kid. I’m the bossy pants.

Be sure to notice the weird photo where I’m “dancing” in an effort to look “fun” and “approachable.” It’s working, right? Don’t laugh.

Um, I love this skirt so much. It has ruffles and it’s a decent length, which is a huge bonus in my book. For someone of my small stature (I’m 5’1″) it’s amazingly difficult to find skirts that don’t look like I’m trying to prove that I’m a natural brunette. If. You catch. My drift. So this skirt is a breath of fresh air. I see myself wearing it a lot, because it can be dressed up or down, which is a huge bonus for any piece in one’s wardrobe, and it can do any season, another huge bonus.

And now I’m off to cuddle with my temperamental photographer, in an effort to get him to take off his bossy pants. Don’t be gross.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One Skirt, Two Ways (Parte Uno) at go lightly blog.

meta

