The longest trip in the world, and the three pictures I have to show for it.

April 2, 2010 § 1 Comment

That’s right: almost three days on the road, and I only took three worthy photos. And I have no idea where/when they were taken. Whoops.

Also, I still have no tripod, so I still have no outfit shots. I’m this close to asking a friend to take my pictures for me, but I don’t know if I’m brave enough to 1) explain why I need the photos and 2) pose for someone who isn’t Marc. We’ll see.

School is going well thus far, but I miss Marc an awful lot. He’s an invaluable component when it comes to my overall state of mind. Also, my feet hurt, and he’s the only one sick enough to actually like massaging them. Though, haha, I have a funny (to me) story to share about yesterday. I went to the bookstore for the third time this week, looking for books I need for class, and one of the guys who works there is, um, gorgeous, so I obviously decided he was my college soulmate (i.e. the guy I stare at when I miss Marc, in order to fulfill my need to look at a pretty male specimen), but obviously I’m insane because that’s the dumbest thing ever (no one is as gorgeous as Marc, so it’s only wishful thinking). Anyway, I like attempting to make Marc jealous because he doesn’t have a jealous bone in his body, so I called him and told him that I’d just meet the guy I’d be doing hanky panky (I’m twelve) with if Marc and I weren’t together. That’s not the funny/sad part. Marc actually laughed at me. This is what I deal with; obviously he’s an egomaniac.

Because that’s the real moral of this story.

§ One Response to The longest trip in the world, and the three pictures I have to show for it.

  • Kristel says:

    haha. Alex is the same way. He is just NOT jealous. At all.

    I know how you feel about asking someone to take pictures of you. I’d feel weird as well. Hope you get a tripod soon!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The longest trip in the world, and the three pictures I have to show for it. at go lightly blog.

meta

