Cemetery Romping and a Life Update

May 4, 2010 § 1 Comment

Just a few pictures I took the other day at the cemetery behind my dormitory. (Yes, there’s a cemetery on my campus, right behind my living space.) I took a ton of photos, and I’ll post more of them over the next couple of days.

This was actually supposed to be posted on April 23rd, but for some reason I saved it as a draft instead of publishing it. Here’s a little update on my life:

Last Thursday I was studying for a midterm with one of my friends when I got horribly sick. I vomited up everything in my stomach; I was shaking, dizzy, and nauseated; I couldn’t stand or walk without feeling like the whole world was tilted; and I was really dehydrated. I ended up being taken to the hospital on campus, finding out I had vertigo because my ears had been clogged for three days, and spending the night hooked up to an IV. It was probably one of the worst nights of my life, and I missed my exam the next morning because I wasn’t released in time to take it (not that I would have been able to concentrate). Thankfully, I’m a lot better now, and my professor let me make-up the exam when I was feeling better, but whew! what a night I had. I’m also lucky I had a friend who knew to get me to the hospital. It was scary though because I’d never had an IV before, and Marc wasn’t there to take care of me, so I felt a little lost on top of being completely out of it.

Better news: I’m being social and making tons of friends this term! My goal to break out of my loner shell is on its way to completion. How exciting is that?!

§ One Response to Cemetery Romping and a Life Update

  • Marc says:

    You never had a loner shell, my dear.

    It was so very rude of you to get sick without me. Next time be more considerate, huh?

    I love you. Very much.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cemetery Romping and a Life Update at go lightly blog.

meta

